3 minutes ago, Cantankeris said:

Yeah agree GSS. He just gets it done. Real solid technique and I don't recall him getting surprised all that often. Very disciplined, keeps his arm extension, and I haven't even seen him give up leverage very often. 

Always balanced, never reaching. This is pass pro. I don't notice as much in the run game although they did seem to run in his direction fairly often today. Cappa's been playing well as well.

Wirfs was an excellent draft choice. I thought he would be gone by the time the Bucs came up on the board, and was ecstatic when he wasn't. 

I've been saying it for several years now - Donovan Smith absolutely sucks. If he isn't holding, he is false-starting. If he isn't doing that, he's getting beat by defenders. The guy is terrible on the outside. If they can keep Jensen from fighting every other play (LOL I do like that about him) and drawing penalties, Smith is far and wide the worst O-Lineman right now........as many have stated.......time and time again.

19 minutes ago, SamuraiBuc said:

Wirfs was an excellent draft choice. I thought he would be gone by the time the Bucs came up on the board, and was ecstatic when he wasn't. 

I've been saying it for several years now - Donovan Smith absolutely sucks. If he isn't holding, he is false-starting. If he isn't doing that, he's getting beat by defenders. The guy is terrible on the outside. If they can keep Jensen from fighting every other play (LOL I do like that about him) and drawing penalties, Smith is far and wide the worst O-Lineman right now........as many have stated.......time and time again.c

Completely agree. I know JBF breaks their neck blowing Dung and Licht seems affixed to him for christ knows what reason, but he's always been garbage. That's only breaking news to a few morons on the planet. 

I get that replacing a LT is tough, but he's not only a bad player, he's also mentally soft and requires more pampering than my teenage daughter.